2021 Academic All-Big 12 Baseball Team Recognizes 144

2021 Academic All-Big 12 Baseball Team Recognizes 144

A total of 144 student athletes will be honored on the 2021 Academic All-Big 12 Baseball Team.

The team consists of 123 first team members and 21 other team honors. Oklahoma State led all the troops with 20 selected selections, all of which were honors from the first team.

Braxton Fulford (Texas Tech), Alix Garcia (Oklahoma State), Cody Masters (Texas Tech), Carson McCusker (Oklahoma State), Nolan Metcalf (Kansas), Riley Metzger (Oklahoma State), Gabriel Sotomayor (Kansas), Jake Thompson ( Oklahoma State), Caeden Trenkle (Oklahoma State) and Jonah Ulane (Kansas) were nominated with an average of 4.00.

First team members consist of those who have maintained a GPA of 3.20 or better, while the choice of second teams has a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must have a 3.00 GPA or higher, either cumulatively or the two previous semesters, and must have participated in 20 percent of the team’s scheduled competitions. Beginners and transfers are not eligible for the first year of academic residency. Senior student-athletes who have participated for at least two years and meet all the criteria except the percentage of participation are also qualified.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top