Slot Gacor Gampang Menang
Oregon Class 3A all-state baseball team
oregonlive’s Logo

Oregon Class 3A all-state baseball team

The short, weird 2020-21 high school sports season is over, so now it’s time to look back on those who played.

In Class 3A baseball, the first five all-league teams were voted on and ranked by each league, and these teams were then selected by a representative from each league.

This year, a different selection format was used. It reflects the difficulty of comparing players due to restricted or banned non-league play, but most importantly, it represents the desire of state coaches to recognize athletes in a most difficult year, said 3A all-state coordinator Lennie Wolfe.

The players were selected on the basis of their league rank in the positions designated by their league.

Player of the year: Adam Shew, Brookings-Harbor Sr.

Coach of the year: Keith Wallin, Brookings-Harbor

First layer (alphabetical order)

Dylon Atwood, Warrenton Soph. IF

Blake Brown, Scio Jr. P

Jayden Casarez, Pleasant Hill Sr. IF

Bryce Coble, LaPine Sr. P

Jason DeShon, South Umpqua Jr. P

Trace Evans, Joseph Sr. OF

Duane Falls, Warrenton Sr. Util.

Alex Farnsworth, LaPine Sr. IF

Kaden Fergus, Dayton Sr. 1B

Wyatt Hurley, Yamhill-Carlton Jr. C

Korbin Howell, Rainier Sr. OF

Collin Hysell, Nyssa Soph. IF

Kade Johnson, South Umpqua Jr. IF

Ely Kennel, Santiam Christian Jr. IF

Rylan Kutsch, Santiam Christian Sr. P

Ever Lamm, South Umpqua Jr. P

Flynn Nave, Joseph Sr. IF

Brayden Marcum, Rainier Sr. P

Carson Robards, Yamhill-Carlton Jr. P

David Salim, Joseph Sr. 1B

Adam Shew, Brookings-Harbor Sr. P

Other layers

Ely Aldred, Vale Soph. User

Nate Arce, Dayton Soph. US

Logan Beem, Santiam Christian Sr.

Andrew Burger, Brookings-Harbor Sr. IF

Ethan Caldwell, Warrenton Jr. C

Seth Christian, Douglas Sr. OF

Dawson Cook, LaPine Soph IF

Leon Le, LaPine Frosh C

Ryan Lorence, Umatilla Sr. IF

Sam Martin, Cascade Christian Sr. Util.

Jacub McCollum, Brookings-Harbor Sr. C

Jacob Preston, Yamhill-Carlton Jr. IF

Francisco Ramos, Taft Sr. 1B

Zeb Ramsden, Joseph Sr. C

Austin Stout, Rainier Soph. IF

Kenney Tripp, Rainier Jr. IF

Jake Trissel, Scio Sr. OF

Devin Otley-Smith, Burns Jr. IF

Garrett Young, Scio Jr. IF

Third layer

Gavin Arce, Dayton Sr. IF

Beau Aldrich, St. Mary’s Jr. DH

Payton Armentrout, Brookings-Harbor Sr. IF

Jalen Bjerke, Horizon Christian Sr. IF

Jake Breeden, Rainier Sr. C

Owen Carney, Yamhill-Carlton Sr. OF

Kayson Christensen, Brookings-Harbor Sr. OF

Teagen DeForest, Rabbit Jr. 1B

Garrett Downing, LaPine Sr. Util.

Josh Earls, Warrenton Jr. OF

Hunter Etchison, Pleasant Hill Sr. IF

Solomon Fowler, Pleasant Hill Sr. P

Jace Johnson, South Umpqua Soph. IF

Kade Kurata, Vale Jr. 1B

Topher McDonnell, Clatskanie Frosh IF

JD Medley, Burns Sr. Util.

Teagan Moody, Nyssa Sr. C

Michael Purcella, Burns Jr. IF

Mikel Rivas, Yamhill-Carlton Sr. OF

Darius Smith, Taft Sr. OF

James Wilson, Umatilla Sr. IF

Honorable mention

Brayen Atkins, Irrigon Soph. IF

Tyler Baker, Harrisburg Sr. OF

Konner Boshart, Santiam Christian Sr. P

Colton Campbell, LaPine Soph. OF

Luey Campos, Santiam Christian Frosh OF

Louden Cole, South Umpqua Frosh OF

Frank Chapa, Irrigon Jr. OF

Adam Diaz, Sutherlin Jr. OF

Tyson Flack, LaPine Soph OF

Tyler Garrett, Umatilla Sr. 1B

Kadon Haugen, Santiam Christian Soph. OF

Will Keefer, Riverside Sr. IF

Brayden Reedy, South Umpqua Jr. 1B

Kyle Troutman, Dayton Jr. Util.

Cooper Szasz, Riverside Sr. IF

Brandon Vela, Nyssa Jr. IF

Vinny Zima, Pleasant Hill Sr. Util.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top